Jump to content

Property:Legal status

From Srcfy Wiki

This property stores the latest known police or court status, in the page's language.

Text Latest known police or court status, in the page's language. (en)

View ( | ) (20 | 50 | 100 | 250 | 500)
Showing 20 pages using this property.
K
Murder case registered; eleven people arrested by late October 2015. No later report on the trial was found.  +
18 people arrested and charged with murder, rioting and conspiracy in August 2016; no later report on the trial was found  +
Ten accused, including two juveniles, arrested by October 2024; police said a chargesheet would be filed soon. No later court status reported  +
Eight men arrested by January 2018 on charges including murder; no trial outcome found in published reports  +
Nine people arrested and detained under the Public Safety Act in October 2015; in 2016 the trial was moved to a different court in Jammu. No later report of the trial's outcome was found.  +
L
Eleven men convicted of murder and sentenced to life imprisonment by a fast-track court in Ramgarh in March 2018; sentences suspended and bail granted by the Jharkhand High Court pending appeal in 2018; in 2022 the Supreme Court asked the High Court to decide the appeals within six months; no appeal judgment found  +
One person arrested by 27 September 2019; later status of the case not reported  +
Six men arrested in September 2025; as of February 2026 all six were in jail facing murder charges under the Bharatiya Nyaya Sanhita  +
Trial under way in a fast-track court at Surajpur as of December 2025; on 23 December 2025 the court rejected the Uttar Pradesh government's application to withdraw the prosecution  +
Six adult accused acquitted by an Alwar court in 2019; two juveniles convicted by the Juvenile Justice Board in 2020; state and family appeals against the acquittal admitted by the Rajasthan High Court, which issued bailable warrants against the six in 2021  +
Two of seven named accused arrested by mid-April 2019; later status of the murder case not reported  +
In March 2024 a sessions court in Hapur convicted ten men of murder and attempted murder and sentenced them to life imprisonment  +
In May 2023 an Alwar court convicted four men of culpable homicide not amounting to murder and sentenced them to seven years' imprisonment; one accused was acquitted  +
അ
2023 ജൂണിൽ പതിനൊന്നുപേരെ അറസ്റ്റ് ചെയ്ത് കൊലപാതകം, കലാപം എന്നീ കുറ്റങ്ങൾ ചുമത്തി കേസെടുത്തു; 2026 വരെ കുറ്റപത്രത്തെക്കുറിച്ചോ വിചാരണയെക്കുറിച്ചോ പിന്നീടുള്ള റിപ്പോർട്ടുകളൊന്നും കണ്ടെത്തിയിട്ടില്ല  +
2018 മാർച്ചിൽ രാംഗഢിലെ ഒരു അതിവേഗ കോടതി പതിനൊന്നുപേരെ കൊലക്കുറ്റത്തിന് കുറ്റക്കാരെന്ന് കണ്ടെത്തി ജീവപര്യന്തം തടവിന് ശിക്ഷിച്ചു; അപ്പീൽ തീർപ്പാകുന്നതുവരെ 2018-ൽ ഝാർഖണ്ഡ് ഹൈക്കോടതി ശിക്ഷ മരവിപ്പിക്കുകയും ജാമ്യം അനുവദിക്കുകയും ചെയ്തു; 2022-ൽ അപ്പീലുകളിൽ ആറ് മാസത്തിനകം തീർപ്പുകൽപ്പിക്കാൻ സുപ്രീം കോടതി ഹൈക്കോടതിയോട് ആവശ്യപ്പെട്ടു; അപ്പീലിലെ വിധി കണ്ടെത്താനായില്ല  +
ആ
2024 ജൂലൈയിൽ റായ്പൂരിലെ ഒരു കോടതിയിൽ അഞ്ചുപേർക്കെതിരെ ഐപിസി 304, 34 വകുപ്പുകൾ പ്രകാരം കുറ്റപത്രം സമർപ്പിച്ചു; പിന്നീടുള്ള വിചാരണാസ്ഥിതി റിപ്പോർട്ട് ചെയ്യപ്പെട്ടിട്ടില്ല  +
ഉ
കൊലപാതകം ഉൾപ്പെടെയുള്ള കുറ്റങ്ങൾ ചുമത്തി 2018 ജനുവരിയോടെ എട്ടുപേരെ അറസ്റ്റ് ചെയ്തു; പ്രസിദ്ധീകരിക്കപ്പെട്ട റിപ്പോർട്ടുകളിൽ വിചാരണയുടെ ഫലം കണ്ടെത്താനായില്ല  +
ക
2019 സെപ്റ്റംബർ 27-ഓടെ ഒരാളെ അറസ്റ്റ് ചെയ്തു; കേസിന്റെ പിന്നീടുള്ള സ്ഥിതി റിപ്പോർട്ട് ചെയ്യപ്പെട്ടിട്ടില്ല  +
2025 സെപ്റ്റംബറിൽ ആറുപേരെ അറസ്റ്റ് ചെയ്തു; 2026 ഫെബ്രുവരി വരെ ആറുപേരും ഭാരതീയ ന്യായ സംഹിത പ്രകാരമുള്ള കൊലക്കുറ്റം നേരിട്ട് ജയിലിലായിരുന്നു  +
ഖ
2024 മാർച്ചിൽ ഹാപുഡിലെ ഒരു സെഷൻസ് കോടതി പത്തുപേർ കൊലപാതകത്തിനും കൊലപാതകശ്രമത്തിനും കുറ്റക്കാരെന്ന് കണ്ടെത്തി ജീവപര്യന്തം തടവിന് ശിക്ഷിച്ചു  +